



Call for Submissions: Join us for the 2nd Meeting of the German Political Psychology Network on February 25th and 26th 2021

Political Psychology is a growing field of research at the intersection between Psychology, Political Science and Communication Science. In January 2020, the first meeting of the **German Political Psychology Network** was held at the FernUniversität in Hagen. This network connects an interdisciplinary group of scientists from Germany and beyond.

We invite you to the second meeting of the German Political Psychology Network, to be held as an **online meeting** on **February 25th (afternoon)** and **February 26th** (morning) 2021. This meeting is organized by a group of researchers from the Friedrich-Schiller University Jena. There will be no participation fee.

We want to bring together researchers in the field of Political Psychology for a scientific meeting that **aims** at

- exchanging research ideas,
- developing collaborations and
- discussing hot topics.

Researchers in all stages of their career are invited to participate and present. The meeting will also be open to all research topics related to political psychology.

We call for submissions in the following categories:

- a) **Research panels** including 3-5 research presentations on a common topic, phenomenon or theory from political psychology.
- b) **Individual presentations.** This category is open to diverse kinds of stand-alone presentations, including research presentations, registered reports, pre-analysis plans, information on projects that have recently received funding or project proposals that require a more collaborative multi-lab approach.
- c) **Round table discussions.** This category provides room for debates and discussions on conceptual or theoretical hot topics. Submissions should include a topic, some open or controversial questions and a list of 2-4 (potential) discussants. Submitters can have the role of a discussant or a moderator.

Please submit your proposals online via <u>https://forms.gle/Z4qrwCHM3cDJHja8A</u> by **December 15, 2020**

Local organizing team at the Friedrich-Schiller University Jena: Tobias Rothmund, Flávio Azevedo, Carolin-Theresa Ziemer, Fahima Farkhari, Thomas Kessler, Elena Semenova

Network organizing team: Jolanda van der Noll (FernUniversität in Hagen), Kathrin Ackermann (Universität Heidelberg), Flávio Azevedo (FSU Jena) and Frank Asbrock (Technische Universität Chemnitz)