

21 November 2023

Dear Colleagues:

Our society is deeply shaken by the unfolding situation in Israel and Palestine. We condemn all senseless violence, and we express our concern for the wellbeing of our colleagues and their families on all sides who suffer the devastating realities of intractable social conflict. ISPP believes international peace, stability, and security are possible through dialogue. We urge mutual steps to de-escalate this conflict and to prevent suffering and loss of life, and we condemn in the strongest possible terms deliberate attacks against noncombatants and any and all actions that fail to respect international law and human rights. At ISPP our priority is to engage political psychologists around the globe in times of peace, but also offer support when they are in need. We promote the goals of diversity, equity, and inclusion, not only within the Society and its governance and operations, but in the world at large. We denounce any and all harassment, discrimination, and bigotry on the basis of race, ethnicity, gender, sexual orientation, class (including first-generation higher-education status), religious identification, country of origin, or country of current residence. We stand beside our colleagues in Israel, and Palestine, and elsewhere whose lives have been shaken by this crisis, and we have in place mechanisms and resources to assist our members under threat. If you are a member who needs support, you can get in touch with us directly HERE.

Catarina Kinnvall, Lund University **ISPP** President Robert Gonzalez, P. Universidad Católica de Chile ISPP Past President Christopher Federico, University of Minnesota ISPP President-elect David P. Redlawsk, University of Delaware **ISPP** Treasurer Leonie Huddy, Stony Brook University **ISPP** Councilor Cengiz Erisen, Yeditepe University Vice President, ISPP Michael Morrell, University of Connecticut Vice President, ISPP Tali Mendelberg, Princeton University Vice President, ISPP

PRESIDENT Catarina Kinnvall University of Lund – Sweden

PRESIDENT-ELECT Christopher M. Federico University of Minnesota – USA

PAST PRESIDENT
Roberto González
P. Universidad Católica de Chile –
Chile

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR
Severine Bennett
ISPP Central Office – USA

VICE PRESIDENTS
Michael E. Morrell
(VP, Initiatives)
University of Connecticut - USA

Cengiz Erisen (VP, Conferences) Yeditepe University – Turkey

Tali Mendelberg (VP, Communications) Princeton University – USA

TREASURER
David P. Redlawsk
University of Delaware – USA

COUNCILOR Leonie Huddy Stony Brook University – USA

JOURNAL EDITORS
Orla Muldoon & James H. Liu
Political Psychology
University of Limerick/Massey
University – Ireland/New Zealand

Stephen Nicholson & Efren Perez Advances in Political Psychology UC Merced/UCLA – USA

3RD YEAR GC Antoine Banks *University of Maryland – USA*

Ana Figueiredo Universidad Academia de Humanismo Cristiano – Chile

Chryl Laird University of Maryland – USA

Lilliana H. Mason Johns Hopkins University – USA

Iris Žeželj University of Belgrade – Serbia

2ND YEAR GC Amanda Bittner Memorial University – Canada

Magdalena Bobowik

Utrecht University – The Netherlands

Hector Carvacho
P. Universidad Católica de Chile –
Chile

Elif Erisen

Yeditepe University – Turkey Mike Quayle

University of Limerick – Ireland University of KwaZulu-Natal – South Africa 1ST YEAR GC

Bert Bakker Amsterdam School of Communication Research – The Netherlands

Allison Harell Université du Québec à Montréal -Canada

Matthew Hayes
Washington University in St. Louis –
USA

Hakeem Jefferson Stanford University – USA

EARLY CAREER

Mirra Noor Milla University of Indonesia – Indonesia

COMMITTEE CHAIR Myrto Pantazi Université Libre de Bruxelles – Belgium