2025 Section Chairs

Theme	Name
	Maria Grasso,
	Queen Mary University, London
Thematic – Nationhood, Identity, and the	
Future of Democracy	Yara Sleiman,
	Queen Mary University, London
	Charalambos (Chares) Demetriou,
	Lund University
Conflict, Violence, and Terrorism	Magnus Ring,
	Lund University
	Anthony (Tony) Lemieux, Georgia State
	Weeda Mehran,
	Exeter
	Anna Kende,
	ELTE Budapest
Intergroup Relations	Eric Knowles,
	Department of Psychology, NYU
	Miguel Unzueta,
	UCLA
	Frederico Ferreira da Silva
Leadership and Political Personality	(University of Lausanne / European University
	Institute)
	Monika Prusik,
	University of Warsaw
	Matthew Nelsen,
Political Behavior, Participation, and Civic Engagement	The University of Miami
	Federico Vegetti,
	University of Turin
	Emma Hoes,
Public Opinion and Political Communication	University of Zurich
	Michael Meffert,
	Leiden University
	Michael McGregor,
	Toronto Metropolitan University
	Marques Zarate,
Political Culture, Identity, and Language	Brown University
	Matthew Easterbrook, University of Sussex
Social Inequality, Social Change, and Civic	
Development	Theofilos Gkinopoulos, Jagiellonian University in
	Krakow

International Relations, Globalization, and Macropolitical Issues	James Fielder, Department of Political Science, Colorado State University Josh Kertzer, Department of Government, Harvard University
Biological, Evolutionary, and Computational Approaches	Francesco Rigoli, Department of Psychology, City, University of London Jens Madsen, Department of Psychology, LSE
Race, Gender, Ethnicity, and Religion	Boglarka Nyul, Tel Aviv University Monica Ferrin, University of A Coruña Bianca Vicuña, UC Davis
New Theoretical and Methodological Developments	Gijs Schumacher, University of Amsterdam Lee De-Wit, University of Cambridge
Virtual Only Panels	Laura Taylor University College Dublin